Pesach Holiday Schedule: 

Thursday, March 29, 2018

Formal search for chametz after nightfall

 

Friday, March 30, 2018

Fast of the First Born

Morning Services with Siyum 8am

Finish Eating Chametz before 10:47am

Burn Chametz before 11:50am

 

1st Seder Night

Light Candles at 6:50pm

Evening Services: 7:00pm

Community Seder: 8:00pm

 

Saturday, March 31, 2018

1st Day of Passover

Morning Services: 10:00am

Evening Services: 7:00pm

 

2nd Seder Night

Light Candles* after 7:46pm

Community Seder: 8:30 pm

 

Sunday, April 1, 2018

2nd Day of Passover

Morning Services: 10:00am

Holiday Ends at 7:46pm

 

Thursday, April 5, 2018

Light Candles at 6:54pm

Evening Services at 7:00pm

 

Friday, April 6, 2018

Morning Services: 10:00am

Light Shabbat Candles at 6:55pm

 

Saturday, April 7, 2018

Morning Services: 10:00am

Yizkor Memorial Service at 12:00pm 

Meal of Moshiach 6:30pm @ Chabad of Encinitas

Passover Ends at 8:00pm

 

 

Save the Date!

Sunday, April 29, 2018 Pesach Sheini

Second chances are always needed, take another bite of Matzah.

 

Thursday, May 3, 2018

Lag B’omer

Celebrate Jewish Pride & Unity!

Cookout at Carlsbad State Beach

Details to follow

 

Sunday, May 20-21, 2017

Shavuot

Come hear the 10 Commandments

Enjoy an Ice Cream & Goodie Bar

Details to follow

 

Note: Candle lighting times are for Carlsbad, CA only.

 

*For Candle lighting Procedures and Blessings, click here , go to the bottom of the page.