Pesach Holiday Schedule: 

Thursday, April 18, 2019

Formal search for Chametz after nightfall

 

Friday, April 19, 2019

Fast of the First Born

Finish Eating Chametz before 10:35 am

Burn Chametz before 11:42 am

 

1st Seder Night

Light Candles at 7:04 pm

Evening Services & Community Seder: 7:00 pm

 

Saturday, April 20, 2019

1st Day of Passover

Morning Services: 10:00 am

Evening Services: 8:00 pm

 

2nd Seder Night

Light Candles after 8:01 pm

Community Seder: After Services

 

Sunday, April 21, 2019

2nd Day of Passover

Morning Services: 10:00 am

Holiday Ends at 8:02 pm

 

Thursday, April 25, 2019

Eruv Tavshillin

Light Candles at 7:09 pm

Evening Services at 7:00 pm

 

Friday, April 26, 2019

Seventh Day of Passover

Morning Services at 10:00 am

Evening Services at 7:00 pm

Light Candles* at 7:09 pm

 

Saturday, April 27, 2019

Final Day of Passover

Morning Services at 10:00 am

Yizkor Memorial Service at 12:00 pm

Meal of Moshiach 6:30 pm

Passover Ends at 8:07 pm

Save the Dates!

 

Sunday, May 19, 2019 Pesach Sheini

Second chances are always needed, take another bite of Matzah.

 

Thursday, May 23, 2019

Lag B’omer

Celebrate Jewish Pride & Unity!

And The Upsherin of Dovey Eilfort

Cookout at Carlsbad State Beach

Details to follow

 

Saturday, June 8-10 , 2019

Shavuot

Come hear the 10 Commandments

Enjoy an Ice Cream & Goodie Bar

Details to follow

 

Note: Candle lighting times are for Carlsbad, CA only.

 

*For Candle lighting Procedures and Blessings, click here , go to the bottom of the page.