Pesach Holiday Schedule: 

HOLIDAY CALENDAR

----------------------------------

Tuesday, April 4, 2023

Formal search for Chametz after nightfall

 

Wednesday, April 5, 2023

Fast of the Firstborn

Morning Services: 8 am

Eat Chametz until 10:43 am

Chametz Burning at Shul: 11 am

Burn Chametz by 11:47 am

 

1st Seder Night

Make Eruv Tavshillin**

Light Candles at 6:54 pm

Say Blessings 1 & 3

Evening Services: 6:30 pm

Community Seder: 7 pm

 

Thursday, April 6, 2023

1st Day of Passover

Morning Services: 10 am

Evening Services: 7:30 pm

Light Candles* after 7:50 pm

Say Blessings 1 & 3

Community Seder: 8 pm

 

Friday, April 7, 2023

2nd Day of Passover

Morning Services: 10 am

Light Candles* before 6:56 pm

Say Blessing 2

Evening Services: 7 pm

 

Saturday, April 8, 2023

Morning Services: 10 am

Shabbat Ends at 7:52 pm

 

Tuesday, April 11, 2023

Light Candles at 6:58 pm

Say Blessings 1

Evening Services: 6:30 pm

 

Wednesday, April 12, 2023

Seventh Day of Passover

Morning Services: 10 am

Evening Services: 7 pm

Light Candles* after 7:55 pm

Say Blessings 1

 

Thursday, April 13, 2023

Final Day of Passover

Morning Services: 10 am

Yizkor Memorial Service Approximately: 12 pm

Meal of Moshiach: 6:30 pm

Evening Services: 7:50 pm

Passover Ends at 7:56 pm

 

* Light only from a pre-existing flame.

** To learn more about Eruv Tavshilin vist www.chabad.org/Eruv

Note: Candle lighting times are for Carlsbad/Encinitas only.

For other areas, visit www.ChabadatLaCosta.com/times.


---------
SAVE THE DATE!

Pesach Sheini
Friday, May 5, 2023
Second chances are always needed,
take another bite of Matzah.

Lag B’omer
Tuesday, May 9, 2023
Celebrate Jewish Pride & Unity!
BBQ on the Beach
Details to follow

Shavuot
Friday, May 26, 2023
Come Hear the 10 Commandments
and enjoy an Ice Cream Party of Mountainous Proportions!
Details to follow